20 replies to this topic

#1 ParaJoe

ParaJoe

Sees Sights

• Classified
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts

Posted 13 June 2006 - 01:23 AM

I wasn't sure if this was the place being as I am talking about springs or if it should have gone in the Glock forum, but if I'm wrong someone will move it. Anywho, I busted my factory guiderod in my G22 and bought a stainless steel one to replace it. Along with it I bought a 13lb and 15lb ISMI spring. I put the 13lb in it and ran about 50 rounds through it no problem. Same with the 15 pounder. I liked the feel of the 13lb better. Which one should I use? The 13 or 15. Sorry, I'm new to playing with springs.

JOe
Keep L-10!!!!

#2 Sean Gaines

Sean Gaines

Burned Out

• Forum Dealer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,276 posts

Posted 13 June 2006 - 10:06 PM

i guess you were pretty lucky to be able to get a 13lb to work in a 22, most of the time it takes a 15lb, on my guns its the 13lb for the 9mm and 15lb for the .40 cal.

http://www.powerfactorshooting.com/

Pistol Accessories
3gun Accessories
Rimfire Accessories
Reloading Accessories

10% off of Briley Mfg Merchandise for Brian Enos members use the coupon code "shotgun" at checkout
Click above......

Be Freinds with us on Facebook: http://www.facebook....00003038570175#!/profile.php?id=100003038570175

AKA in some circles as the "Ninja Assassin"

#3 Chris Keen

Chris Keen

Sees Sights

• Classifieds
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,064 posts

Posted 13 June 2006 - 10:11 PM

If your 13 lbs spring works for you , then by all means use it. It WILL feel better. Use it for as long as it works for you. I cant get anything less than 15 lbs to work in mine.

Chris Keen
Phoenix Trinity Shooting Team

Rainier Ballistics Shooting Team
USPSA # A-46956
>>>My You Tube Videos<<<

#4 ParaJoe

ParaJoe

Sees Sights

• Classified
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts

Posted 14 June 2006 - 02:24 PM